Word camera

I have a new ideas book

The old one’s full up now

Something to carry round with me

Comforting somehow

It’s not unlike a camera

Capturing words I see each day

These pages are my memory card

Recording what I write and say

Digitalisation in reverse

With manual edits done

My words are transferred to the Mac

For more ethereal fun

But there’s the rub, for I have both

A digital one and paper

Original scribbles there to cherish

For every published caper

 

©Jemverse

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. elkelorraine
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 15:46:11

    I love the good old fashioned form as well. I see your book with ideas and edits and it makes me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

