I am

I am restless
I sleep little, always moving I toss and turn
I rise up and fall down
I am often angry, losing my temper
I am taciturn and dangerous
I am deceitful and untrustworthy
I am lies and broken promises and disappointment

But…

I am also beautiful
I am sparkling in the sunshine
I am golden in the dawn’s still light
I am ethereal and whimsy and dreamlike
I am the words of poetry and prose
I am the emphasis of story
I am the syntax of verse
I am simply always
I am the sea.

©Jemverse

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mariamichaela
    Sep 16, 2014 @ 10:14:44

    I am the same way….I am too

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

