Every breaking wave

With every breaking wave
I see a part of me
My life down here in Sussex
In Shoreham by the sea
So taciturn, its nuances
Reflect the changing years
An echo to my lost and loved
My joy, my smiles, my tears

With every breaking wave
I count the blessings that have passed
And with its incessant movement
Know I have not seen the last
So beautiful, its eloquence
Is never lost on me
Its movement as a promise
From my confidant, the sea.

©Jemverse

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Richard Ankers
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 06:58:25

    Beautiful poem. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 18:39:46

    Thanks Richard

    Like

    Reply

  3. Heather's Starting End
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 19:00:39

    From one Ocean person to another, wonderful!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Jem Croucher
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 19:10:40

    Thanks Heather 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  5. Look for Savings Motels costs
    Jan 29, 2015 @ 10:04:43

    Helklo just wanted to give уoou a brief heads up and let
    you know a few of the imaǥеs aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure աhy but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different ԝweb browsers and botҺ ѕhow the same results.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Jem Croucher
    Jan 30, 2015 @ 09:59:48

    Thanks – I’ll have a word with the blog host

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

