Musings

I have a blank sheet of paper
It is a canvas for my words
Some are thought provoking
Some confused, absurd

Some paint pictures in the mind
Of sea and sand and sun
Others tell of happy times
And all the things I’ve done

It is a privilege to have
Such a ready source
And something of a travesty
Not to run the course

To pass an opportunity
When the words are in my mind
Is nothing short of scandalous
If not to say, a crime

So with pause for thought and ponder
Coupled with a frown
I’ll take these precious moments
And write my musings down

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. elkelorraine
    Nov 04, 2014 @ 12:27:42

    Precisely. Unfortunately, yesterday I had a great idea for my series post and because I didn’t write it down I’ve lost it forever. I keep trying to remember. ..nothing. lesson learned.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

