Senior Moments

IMGP5194

Save me from senior moments
They are getting worse and worse
So before I lose the plot completely
I’ll write some down in verse

This morning, prime example
And perhaps one of the best
I got up when my alarm went off
Got washed and shaved and dressed

Went down to make a coffee
Have some breakfast, use the loo
Then noticed from the kitchen clock
That it was only half past two!

And there are other things I’m doing
(or not, as case may be)
Little instances of forgetfulness
Or sheer stupidity

I left the book I’m reading in the fridge
My keys, still in the latch
And went out wearing slippers
When I had a train to catch

But the other day, to cap it all
I looked an utter berk
As I walked straight past my house, you know
On my back home from work

I quite like these senior moments though
As they take place along the way
Because they each provide a giggle
To help brighten up the day

©Jemverse

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather's Starting End
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 08:39:21

    lol!!!!! Perfectly put! So funny to make light of our “new” (in some cases) side 🙂 This was most entertaining!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 08:49:05

    Thanks Heather!

    Like

    Reply

  3. john flanagan
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 09:50:58

    Jem
    i hear you!
    john

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. ceadomile
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 09:51:30

    Absolutely true. Thanks for reminding my forgetfulness. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  5. elkelorraine
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 17:51:46

    Bravo on your precise and humorous depiction. Thanks for helping me smile at my senior moments as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  6. den169
    Nov 13, 2014 @ 20:56:11

    Kudos from another senior!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

