Pea Soup

Visibility almost zero
I can barely see the green
I know it’s out there somewhere
For it’s oft where I have been

Strange how unfamiliar
Things become on foggy days
I know this is the way to go
Despite this strange malaise

Nothing’s where I expect it though
The tree line’s disappeared
I’m beginning to walk aimlessly
And get lost just as I feared

But then, all of a sudden
The trees appear in front of me
Their ghostly apparition brings
A little clarity

My path remains uncertain
This pea soup thickens still
But there’s promise there before me
Strengthening my will

Resolve puts best foot forward
‘Carpe Diem’ (seize the day)
A metaphor from Sussex hills
To help me find my way

©Jemverse

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christybharath
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 10:07:18

    gosh such an amazing fluidity to this

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Nov 19, 2014 @ 17:49:39

    Thank you. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. Sylvie G
    Nov 21, 2014 @ 08:33:17

    There is a nice atmosphere, similar to that which exists when one takes a walk.
    Sylvie G
    http://mariececile525dotcom.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

