Better days

My bonsai has seen better days
He looks a bit like how I feel
Ailing somewhat at the mo
But hoping soon to heal

I think there’s sign of new growth there
With little shoots of green
He just needs a bit more TLC
Before he’s back to where he’s been

©Jemverse

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather's Starting End
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 08:09:40

    They, and we, are stronger than we know! I hope all is well, J…missed not being around for my morning music!!!! Sending you a hug, some water and TLC 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Sylvie G
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 08:31:25

    Poor little bonsai

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Sean
    Dec 05, 2014 @ 22:11:17

    I liked this poem. It reminded me of a Cactus that I had; it lived in my kitchen, on the windowsill for ten tears 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Jem Croucher
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 11:40:18

    The bonsai’s currently around 15 years old – I’m hoping it hasn’t reached its zenith though!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

