A fox called Roland

Last night in quiet West Worthing
Whilst I was walking home
I met a fox called Roland
On a wander and a roam

A polite and amiable chap was he
For he paused to chat a while
And even posed for pictures
Which gave cause to bring a smile

I wished him well before he went
He wished the same for me
Then I went off to catch my train
And he to forage for his tea

©Jemverse

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abhishek
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 12:14:18

    I read the Poem on different blog ‘Poets corner’
    And Left my comment there,
    But then I found the original source,
    And pass my similar thanks here.

    “I came across the poem,
    In my Reader Section,
    Following the Fox image,
    I felt i was there,
    This gave me reason smile,
    And to pass my appreciation,
    I wrote a little note,
    After spending a while. 🙂 “

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Dec 06, 2014 @ 12:27:27

    Fantastic! Love it! Thanks Abhishek. Big smiles

    Like

    Reply

  3. Barbs Attwood
    Dec 07, 2014 @ 00:16:14

    Fanks Ferralomy for foxy fabrications,
    forever foxy fibs are fixed, framed and sett in my mind! owoullllll!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

