Quite chuffed

Walking home through Worthing
Having had a Cornish ale
I happen chanced upon a sign
‘The Worthing library sale’

Imagine my amazement
When on the shelves I found
All this history of Brighton
Waiting for me, nicely bound

Many hours of reading
From these treasures I will find
Giving me fresh knowledge
And enlightening my mind

A bargain at a pound for six
I was rather chuffed by this
Something nice to while away
Cold winter days in bliss

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Slayer
    Jan 12, 2015 @ 09:56:33

    “a Cornish ale”!

    Oh, for a draught!
    Alas, here, in Hellas, no such thing.
    I asked:
    They laughed.
    Guess I’m a Robinson Crusoe,
    Forced into coma by wine and ouzo.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Jan 12, 2015 @ 20:05:23

    Genius!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

