Soulmate

Pretty head smile, there when I wake
There in the sunshine and rain
Waves from the hilltops, waves from the sea
Hastens me homeward again

Pretty head smile, my refuge, my calm
Many facets to my life she brings
There when I’m happy, there when I’m sad
Like music her sweet voice it sings

Pretty head smile, my solace, my gain
For a man who has little to give
A love offered freely, seeking nought in return
My freedom, my reason to live

Pretty head smile, never failing to be
There whenever I turn
To encourage and hearten, inspire and uplift
More than I ever deserve

Pretty head smile, there just for me
Without you I am nothing at all
You make me complete in every which way
There to catch me whenever I fall

Pretty head smile, my lover and some
My treasure, the love of my life
My perfect companion, my soulmate and more
My very best friend and my wife.

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

