My home sea

My home sea has a welcome sound
Whenever I’m nearby
Sometimes a shout, sometimes a roar
Sometimes a whispering sigh

Sometimes it can be frightening
Causing me to cower
When storm force winds disturb its mass
And giant waves there tower

But other times its charm is clear
As it laps up on the shore
And summer evenings breathe their warmth
Whilst I stay there for more

My home sea is a life long friend
Respect where it is due
But rewarding in the beautiful
Seascapes it brings to view

©Jemverse

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dray0308
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 12:57:04

    I really liked this. I am home at the shore and have been drawn to it my entire life.
    Btw, I believe I inadvertently stated in my reblog Poet’s Corner instead of Jemverse. I apologize for the error.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 13:01:53

    Big smiles. (And no worries on the repost – I get auto-pingbacks from all likes to Poets Corner too).

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

