Bonsai Back

IMGP5926

My bonsai has bounced back
He’s looking pretty good
He has lots and lots of greenery
And looks just as he should

I was starting to get worried
Back in December as he was
For his leaves had mostly fallen
And he was pretty sad because

he was looking almost pitiful
As though he’d given in
But now he’s back to glory
And I am really proud of him

I thinks it’s been the music
I have played him every day
He really likes the blues
As they’ve driven his away

I’m pleased I have my bonsai back
And I hope I always will
For it’s good to have him sitting there
On my bedroom window sill

Β©Jemverse

My bonsai is a Zanthoxylum Piperitum (Chinese pepper tree) and is around 15-20 years old.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather's Starting End
    Feb 11, 2015 @ 09:39:19

    ” He really likes the Blues, as it’s….” gave me a HUGE smile and laugh πŸ™‚ I was JUST talking about Bonsai this past weekend. Mine have never survived. I say, just spray them green when they die would be my only hope, but now I have the tip of the Blues πŸ˜€ Great lil poem, Jem πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Seafarrwide
    Feb 12, 2015 @ 01:24:38

    My greenery always dies especially inside I now have no plants inside. Maybe music is the key to thriving even for me!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

