A life worth living

I might see a roaring wave
or a flower on the breeze
or a smile as something happens
or something brings me to my knees

I might feel a mountain
or a feather floating by
I might spill a thousand tears
as their beauty makes me cry

I might feel like shouting
or whispering a while
or simply want to say something
that would conjure up a smile

I might hear some music
that sends a shiver down my spine
or smell the scent of lavender
or some other fragrance fine

I might see and hear and taste
Senses in overdrive
All just daily facets of what
it means to be alive

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jadedmess
    Feb 26, 2015 @ 18:53:51

    I feel this. Thank you for sharing your words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

