Shiny

Woke up to streaming sun
through curtains tightly drawn
threw them wide and welcomed
a shiny springtime morn

Felt the sunshine warming
there upon my brow
squinting, waved a welcome
for it won’t be that long now

Sat out in a deckchair
sheltered from the breeze
revelling in the warming rays
a blanket on my knees

Yes, I guess I am impatient
I want the summer to be here
I’m fed up with lingering winter
And I’m in need of shiny cheer

©Jemverse

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. meenas17
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 11:17:24

    Beautiful write!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Claudette
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 23:12:07

    Lovely words and lovely picture

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

