Happy thoughts

Another journey, ears are cold
Morning’s here (or so I’m told)
Five forty-five, a half light’s here
Find the time, get back in gear

Another train, a few more miles
Put on brave face, greet it with smiles
Find some words, write them down
as on I go to London town

Coffee would go down a treat
but I’m thankful that I have a seat
For every single one is taken
A packed commuter (not mistaken)

So, Victoria bound, I sit and write
as fields pass by all clad in white
For though late March it is still cold
And winter still has a firm hold

Yet there is promise and the sun
Tells me that warmth is still to come
That thought alone will spur me on
Retaining smiles ’til journey’s done

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

