Jubilant

IMGP1461

In jubilant mind I greeted another
day with a cloudless blue sky
Rising haze from the river promised as well
that the sun would be warm when on high

These are days of deep joy, like a tonic to ward
away all of those deep winter blues
and when faced with the choice of sunshine or snow
I know which of those I would choose

There’s a part of me that needs to be out on the hills
when the sun smiles like this of a day
so plans are afoot for my brother and I
to do more of just that come mid-May

But for now I’ll embrace this weather anew
it is all I could hope for and more
A kick-start to the summer that summons a cry
of a cheery and heartfelt ‘encore’

©Jemverse

[A-Z April – day 10 – #J]

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mj6969
    Apr 12, 2015 @ 06:36:50

    I have to ask – have you ever been published?

    I’m so glad I’ve tripped upon your place for the A-Z – everything I’ve read so far – and when I have more time I’ll definitely have to peek into the archives – just really is amazing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Apr 12, 2015 @ 07:11:46

    I have been published – in a few poetry anthologies a few years back. I have the ISBN numbers but I think all are now long out of print.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

