Cute

“Hello” the lamb said loudly
as I was walking by
“I’d like it if you took some pics”
“Come on please, don’t be shy”

“Hey Pops” I heard my puppy say
“Come take a look at me”
“I’m sitting on a little stool”
“Come take a pic of me”

“Hi” the brown cow said
from deep within the herd
“If you don’t take a pic of me”
“It would be quite absurd”

I’m a sucker when it comes
to moments like all these
The ones that make you all say ‘Awww’
And bring you to your knees

I’m just pleased I had a camera
which, with the words I write
capture here today another
lovely life insight

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

