Counting my blessings

Groyne Two

Started counting my blessings
but the task it is tough
Soon ran out of fingers
two hands not enough
One for each friend
and there are many of those
Far more than my fingers
and even my toes

There are family members
my children and wife
The list it is endless
so full is my life
There’s the beach and the sea
the hills and the river
made in fair Sussex country
by God the great giver

There’s my two lovely dogs
my garden and home
Down in Shoreham-by-Sea
Where I oft like to roam
There’s my music collection
and music itself
Laughter and living and
reasonable health

I have so many blessings
the task’s hard to surmount
My list’s virtually endless
so I’ve given up with the count
But I’ll tell you one thing
and you can have this for free
All blessings are treasures
That’s a lesson from me

©Jemverse

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Waves and Pebbles - random thoughts and writing on life
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 06:50:53

    Great post and photo – a good way to start the day. Kay

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. TanGental
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 17:38:17

    What a perfect summation!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

