Something

Wasn’t really concentrating
But caught a movement there
at the corner of periphery vision
Almost unaware
I really might have missed it
and very nearly did
for I wasn’t really looking
as it snuck in there and hid

In fact, now I come to mention it
I’m not at all sure now
that there was really something there at all
and I’d imagined it somehow
Perhaps I was mistaken
I’m sure that’s now the case
another senior moment
now quite commonplace

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keith Channing
    Jun 25, 2015 @ 06:07:26

    They’re special kinds of moments
    Like walking through a door
    And straight away asking myself
    “What did I come here for”

    Like firing up the laptop
    And scanning through search history
    For what, and why, and where, and how
    Will always be a mystery

    And as the years go quickly by
    Some kind of war they’re waging
    You won’t remember why, but then
    It’s all a part of ageing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

