Lying in it…

Guess I’ll just have to lie in the sun
then, ‘cos it’s out there and I am not
And it’s still the weekend and the next
few days look like they’re going to be hot

A heatwave we’re promised, humidity too
temperature up in the thirties
I’ll definitely be cycling to work each day
and wearing shorts and my summer shirties

And yes, lest you tell me, that’s not a real word
But I’ve used here the license of poet
Which does on occasion lend a hand with the words
that I need to fit in, don’t you know it

Back to the sun then and me lying in it
It’s the thing to do on a Sunday
‘Cos chances are that despite the forecast
It’ll be grey and raining on Monday

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dray0308
    Jun 29, 2015 @ 17:38:50

    You are by far my favorite wordsmith! Another beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

