A very English conversation

“It’s a cooler day, don’t you agree?”
“Yes, but yesterday
was great for me as I prefer
the heat, I have to say”
“You’re right of course, but then again
some rain would do us good”
“Depends upon your point of view”
I said, misunderstood.

“Don’t get me wrong, some rain is good
My garden certainly needs some
But the sunshine and the warmth of late
is overdue and welcome”
“Yes, I agree, it has been nice
but the heat here has me riled”
So I nodded understanding
took my coffee, left and smiled

A very English conversation
talking about the weather
passing time politely
as we spend time together

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

