Good times

Wind is up and cooling
But it’s lovely in the sun
as I sit here on the wall and write
now my day is done

A few short lines to capture
the mood I’m feeling now
Relaxed and contemplating
with the sun warm on my brow

Then tomorrow morning, early
I’ll publish these few lines
to share what I have written
Good times (I say) good times

©Jemverse

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Richard Ankers
    Jul 10, 2015 @ 07:06:18

    Very good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. mariamichaela
    Jul 11, 2015 @ 05:50:58

    Good times indeed

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

