The Red trilogy #2

IMGP7982

Blanket of red, warm on the ground
Enshrouds me where I lay
Such richness here unequalled
On this lovely summer’s day
Here I have rubies kissed by the sun
And I am bathed in liquid gold
Unparalleled, this treasure
Far more than I can hold
Such grandeur this, such wonder
Must not ever be concealed
“Come look”, I say “And witness
Nature’s wealth here now revealed”

©Jemverse

Part I – 19.07.2015 – yesterday
Part II – 20.07.2015 – today
Part III – 21.07.2015 – tomorrow

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. the rare ruby
    Jul 20, 2015 @ 10:46:01

    Mind checking out my blog?
    Xoxox💕⚓️

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: The Red trilogy #1 | Jemverse
  3. Trackback: The Red Trilogy #3 | Jemverse
  4. Trackback: The Red trilogy #3 | Poet's Corner

Leave a Reply

