Steeplejacks

Watched men on the Spinnaker Tower
Suspended high up in the air
You’ll have to peer hard at the picture
But I can attest to them hanging up there

Not sure if I could do that
Although I’ve a good head for a height
‘Cos up there in the breeze a-blowing today
I am sure I’d be all of a fright

It was a beautiful day on the Solent
But my attention was drawn to those chaps
Watching them work so high above ground
And praying there’d be no mishaps!

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. twopaisepoems
    Aug 10, 2015 @ 03:34:07

    Love the way you write about everyday life and people 🙂 Those guys sure are brave, kudos to them.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

