Of an evening

IMGP8224

Of an evening spent down by the sea
with waves lapping there quietly
I’ll let the silence encapsulate me
At the end of a wonderful day

Of an evening with the sky painted pink
as my toes in the sand slowly sink
I have time to ponder and think
At the end of a wonderful day

Of an evening with sun on the wane
with the sky to the west all aflame
The sea brings its calming again
At the end of a wonderful day

Of an evening slowly coming to end
in this place I can always depend
It is good to spend time with my friend
At the end of a wonderful day

©Jemverse

Photo – Shoreham beach, Sussex, UK; looking towards Brighton – Jempics

Leave a Reply

