Sea of Child

By listening very carefully
I could hear it on the air
My call across the many years
to me still walking there
The beach where many summer spent
as a boy with dirty knees
To which half a century later
I returned on Autumn breeze

So very little here has changed
So, with echoes of the past
I stood there a while just gazing
out at the ocean, vast
And as I stood there watching
the past and present met
With man and boy upon the beach
a rare reunion crept

©Jemverse

Of the trilogy:
Sea of Child (1st October 2015)
Sea of Heart (2nd October 2015)
Sea of Sometime (3 October 2015)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. writersdream9
    Oct 01, 2015 @ 12:53:54

    I would love to have this reunion too but alas, I am landlocked.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Sea of Heart | Jemverse
  3. Bastet
    Oct 02, 2015 @ 06:04:17

    A lovely vision … I do so love the sea!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Sea of Sometime | Jemverse

Leave a Reply

