The Circle

I turned a full circle
looking out to the sea
safe in the knowledge
that it’s where I should be

The grey green of the ocean
and me on the shore
I have all that I need here
and could not ask for more

I might wander a while
but the circle it stays
and by the sea I will turn it
for all of my days

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ankita
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 11:59:06

    I can relate to the feeling being near to the sea. If you get to listen to the waves running for the shores or clashing against the cliffs (like Connemara) you simply know you found your rhythm 🙂
    Beautiful poem above

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

