Summer in a tin

Streaming through the window
sunshine fills the place
Feet up on coffee table
warmth upon my face

It’s freezing cold outside
but warm and cozy here
It’s what I need on days like this
to keep me in good cheer

It’s like I have been painted
with summer from a tin
To keep me topped up through the winter
and retain my sunshine grin

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ratika Deshpande
    Nov 23, 2015 @ 12:08:12

    nice idea..summer in a tin…….

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Jem Croucher
    Nov 23, 2015 @ 17:10:57

    Thanks Ratika

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

