Thinking of summer when cold

When it’s cold in the winter
I will look to the sun
and think back to the summer
as I have always done
Back to the days
of whimsy and breeze
when a cool wisp is welcome
rustling quiet through the leaves

When I’m cold in the winter
I will think of the days
when the warmth of the summer
smothers every malaise
Back to the times
when unencumbered and free
I can wander in sunshine
and quite simply be me

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keith Channing
    Nov 27, 2015 @ 07:57:04

    When it’s cold in the winter
    I want to migrate
    Makes no difference where
    It’s the cold that I hate!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

