The sea from safe distance

DSCN9822

The mischievous sea
with the high winds last night
is tossing and turning
and a fabulous sight

I’d not want to be out there
in the chop and the churn
But I’ll stand on the shore
for some lessons to learn

I’ll watch as its movement
is quickening there
from relative safety
though always aware

For these tantrums I’ve seen
many times through the years
the stuff of some thrills
but also some tears

Respectful I’ll wave
as the waves ignore me
unpredictable and
from safe distance, the sea

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

