Holes

14157_10152181478784199_926683938_n

Of all the pebbles on the beach
with virtues to extol
the ones which I love most of all
are those that have a hole

I try to find one every time
as it’s something that I do
And as I’ve lived here many years
I now have quite a few

I’ve worked some into sculptures
in my garden on the ground
Whilst I treasure most of all
are as ornaments around

They have a special quality
so when to the beach I come
I’ll not leave empty-handed
until I’ve found another one

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

