It has to be yellow

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 20.09.14

What can I tell you of yellow
that’s not already been said?
Something of the pleasure it brings me
over orange or purple or red

Or one of the myriad colours
out there that there are
Because yellow is for me the best
outshining them by far

Van Gogh thought it true as well
(The man who loved the sun)
Using it to capture light
when midday sun had come

He’s been my favourite painter
for that reason for a while
And that passion that I share with him
of yellow brings a smile

There – that’s something new of yellow
that I’ve not said before
Enough to keep me satisfied
Until it’s time to write some more

©Jemverse

Day 25 in the ‘Blogging from A-Z challenge

Version 2

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deepti Agarwal
    Apr 29, 2016 @ 11:44:09

    Yellow Yellow God’s Fellow… I have always been fond of this colour just a bit more than the rest.. Lovely poem..

    http://serendipityofdreams.blogspot.in/2016/04/yawl.html

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Zed | Jemverse

Leave a Reply

