Ten thousand

DSCN2635

Walked ten thousand steps today
recorded on my wrist
Still need to get my head round that
but I think I’ve got the gist
An early birthday present
tracking fitness on my phone
Syncing all by Bluetooth
where my progress is then shown

I love this new technology
it really is the best
Recording everything I do
when active or at rest
Tracking calorific intake
and calorific burn
Balancing one against the other
with every step and turn

And although it’s still quite new to me
with less speed and more of haste
It seems that I’ve already lost
some inches from my waist
So long may this continue
exercising will be fun
Especially if as a result
I get a svelte-like tum!

©Jemverse

The early birthday present was a ‘FitBit Alta’ wristband (in case you’re wondering).

Leave a Reply

