Catching summer

20160715_104419

In bright sunshine
behind a wall
I took a snap
and captured all
Summer caught
in picture frame
The glare, the warmth
the sweet refrain
An echo on
a silent breeze
The soft sunshine
on naked knees
And whispering
the meadow grass
waits for the dawning
cool to pass
As here stand I
admiring this
midsummer smiles
with perfect bliss
I feel the sun
and see the blue
from all the summers
that I knew
This perfect time
this purity
Encapsulated
here foe me

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

