Two gulls and a fine morning

20160726_072717

Two gulls perched on beach huts
facing out to sea
and as I passed by on my bike
they turned to look at me
I bade them a ‘Good Morning’
and I’m pretty sure that they
said same in seagull language
as I hurried on my way

It was very quiet and peaceful
in the early morning light
The sky there tinged with yellow
and the sea a calming sight
On the beach down here in Sussex
I love it at this time
Especially on days like this
when the weather’s warm and fine

©Jemverse

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbs
    Jul 28, 2016 @ 07:16:17

    Gotcha!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. beeseeker
    Jul 28, 2016 @ 10:51:10

    “beach buts”?
    did I read that properly?
    Love the sentiment: gulls are real pirates sometimes, proper hippies at others.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

