The beach and me

Version 2

And on the beach last evening
hoping for some sun
I planned to have a beer
when my working day was done
Just one little problem
and I’m not trying to lay blame
But when I got there last evening
the sky was full of rain

The wind, a strong South-Westerly
was whipping up the sea
so the beach was quite deserted
Just some kite-surfers and me
It was still quite warm despite all that
so I still had my beer
As the beach is always special
whenever I am here

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

