Squirrel

20160802_072519

I was minding my own business
walking through the park
In very early morning
having risen with the lark
Seems I was not the only one
up at that time of day
As there were many squirrels
passing by me on the way
One chap in particular
A feisty little fellow
caught my eye as if to wish
a cheery greeting ‘hello’
So I reciprocated as one does
as that was only right
Before he scampered off and soon
had disappeared from sight

©Jemverse

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. utahan15
    Aug 05, 2016 @ 14:12:57

    whether squirrel or chipmunk they save their nuts in a cache!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Morgan
    Aug 05, 2016 @ 18:24:01

    Lovely little fella 🙂

    Thank You for Sharing my World of Inspiration. Happy Friday and Have a Delight-filled Week End (*^‿^*)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

