In my gift

20160726_175452

Time spent on the beach
where there in my short reach
I can but learn and teach
As it is in my gift

Time spent by the sea
a place I love to be
where oft I am quite free
For it is in my gift

Time spent with a thought
to verse it can get brought
be it long or be it short
When that is in my gift

By beach and sea words come
in time with the warm sun
to verse when that is done
As this is in my gift

©Jemverse

This one composed as part of the ‘One syllable poem challenge‘ on Poet’s Corner.

Leave a Reply

