Windy days

DSCN2088

Wind in my hair
and wind in my face
It’s blowing me round
and all over the place
It’s fine in the morning
when I’m rested and fresh
and great in the evening
when I’m needing a rest
It’s good for kite-surfers
out there on the sea
And for gulls on the tide
when they’re fishing for tea
In summer it’s lovely
as it’s usually warm
and prevails from the south
completely to form
But don’t get me started
on what it does when it’s cold
For that makes me shiver
and begin to feel old

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. utahan15
    Aug 11, 2016 @ 13:06:11

    kestrel winds
    kindred binds
    the ties
    the knot
    is truly undone

    lovely imagery !

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

