Caterpillar

20160908_123933

A caterpillar came a-crawling
through my garden yesterday
So I captured him on video
as he went upon his way
He’ll turn into a Hawk Moth
I am reliably informed
but as they’re simply massive
I’m glad I’ve been forewarned
Still, I don’t think I will see him
as of big moths I’m not so fond
‘Cos he ended his short journey
in the foliage by the pond

©Jemverse
[8.9.16]

Photo – Jempics

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dainty M
    Sep 19, 2016 @ 06:48:16

    That’s a pretty big caterpillar! Lol. Nice poem as always!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Keith Channing
    Sep 19, 2016 @ 06:57:12

    I love Hummingbird Hawk-moths. We sometimes have four or five around just one buddleia plant (see here

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. sepultura13
    Sep 19, 2016 @ 18:52:44

    I don’t mind caterpillars and moths…mosquitoes are another story, LOL
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Jem Croucher
      Sep 19, 2016 @ 19:45:09

      Totally with you on that one. And bumble bees!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

      • sepultura13
        Sep 20, 2016 @ 05:05:23

        Bees are alright in my book – I’m not allergic to them, fortunately, so they pretty much leave me alone. I have gotten stung by a wasp, though…riding on a motorcycle! The little guy got into my jacket through the sleeve, and ended up on the small of my back – the sting felt like a WHAM! Just a tiny little bump that went away after a day.
        Mosquitoes and gnats leave massive, itchy welts that last for over a week…they go into a feeding frenzy on me if I’m not careful, LOL
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jem Croucher
        Sep 20, 2016 @ 05:53:53

        Whereas for me – I just have an irrational fear of the things, beautiful though there are!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

