The dichotomy of slow Sundays

imgp7714

Something about slow Sundays
as I’m awakened by the sun
Streaming through the curtains
when my slumber time is done
A dichotomy of purpose
first choice I need to make
To embrace the day with open arms
or another couch day take

But most days it’s the sunshine
which wins that war of will
An easy choice if truth be told
as with some hours to kill
I can get out there, enjoy the sun
run around and play
Then veg out on the sofa
for the rest of my Sunday

©Jemverse

Leave a Reply

