Pictures II

20161028_202358

Do you have a picture
one close to your heart
Capturing a moment
from which you cannot part?
Perhaps it looks like mine
though I have many, truth be told
Ones I will keep with me
Until I’m very old

They capture special moments
and I feel them every one
Some started many years ago
and some have just begun
Yet all of them are precious
and completely part of me
Pictures bringing substance
to a treasured memory

©Jemverse

Photo – The Croucher family outside the gates of Hogwarts, Warner Bros Studios, London – Jempics

Leave a Reply

