The winter bully

shoreham-20-1-5

Breath escapes in tiny clouds
a whisper to the chill
as icy iron fingers grab
and hassle me at will
I’m minding my own business
A summer’s child adrift
Lost in this cold wilderness
and feeling somewhat miffed
I’m not asking for a mountain
it’s really not that much
I just hanker after summer
‘Cos we’ve fallen out of touch
And I simply fail to understand
what this winter stuff is for
‘Cold’ just doesn’t hack it
I need warmer days once more
The winter bully bothers me
and I wish he’d go away
Just leave me with the summer
when it’s warm ‘most every day

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sed30
    Dec 10, 2016 @ 11:54:52

    Reblogged this on sed30's Blog and commented:
    A Winters tale

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

