With eyes to see

imgp1262

Every so often
now and then
I’ll take a walk
with book and pen
and use my eyes
to look around
when walking in
and round this town

Sometimes I’ll notice
something new
perhaps seen from
a different view
And I will note it
in my book
And maybe take
a second look

These little moments
I then will share
so others round me
are aware
For I don’t want
to selfish be
with all these things
out there to see

And when I’ve shared
as I’ve been blessed
it’s only then
that I can rest
My paper filled
my pen at bay
Until, that is,
another day

©Jemverse

Photo  – Jempics. Entrance lights from the first ‘Norfolk Bridge’, Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, UK. The original suspension bridge, built in 1833, was replaced by a bow-string girder bridge in 1923 and again by the present concrete box girder bridge in 1986. These lights and two of the original buttresses are all that remain of the original bridge.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kiwinana
    Jan 21, 2017 @ 19:43:04

    Beautiful words. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

