The song of every ocean

sea-39

I know you’ve probably heard this
many times before
And the last thing that I want
is for it to be a bore

But the song I hear each morning
at the beginning of a day
Is something I must shout about
in each and every way

It’s the song of every ocean
sung by every sea
And as I live right next to one
it’s one that’s sung to me

It’s a song of many timbres
some are joyful, some are sad
But the melody will always
leave me feeling glad

So I just wanted one more time
to share the song with you
And hope that you’ll indulge me
and maybe hear a little too

©Jemverse

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anisioluiz2008
    Feb 10, 2017 @ 12:02:01

    Reblogged this on O LADO ESCURO DA LUA.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

