Wales

Night falls on the city
as daytime fades away
the cranes are still and silent
just up from Cardiff Bay

The streets below are empty
whisper growing from a shout
as from my lofty view I see
that no one is about

This is the last time I will view
this scape as on the morrow
eastwards I will travel home
with just a tinge of sorrow

The week’s been long and, dare I say
that even if it fails
it won’t replace the lovely time
that I have had in Wales

©Jemverse

Photo – Cardiff from the Clayton Hotel, St Mary Street – Jempics

Leave a Reply

