Spiralling

And so another weekend
and another week to come
Life continues, spiralling
with work and play and fun
And time continues marching
though at times I am bemused
as it can go slow or fast or even
backwards! I’m confused.
Sometimes I can’t keep up with it
Sometimes it’s left behind
it never seems to be the same
and can’t make up its mind
Perhaps that’s part of getting old
or maybe it’s just me
So never mind, I’ll live with it
and let both simply be

©Jemverse

Photo – Jempics

Leave a Reply

