Day Three (Ditchling Beacon to Rodmell)

And if I thought the views I’d seen
were the best that Sussex had
The ones I saw today notched
things up more than a tad
For the ones across the valley
where the Ouse flows to the sea
were almost overwhelming
as we walked, my Bro and me

Day three from Ditching Beacon
took us down near Rodmell way
All really rather lovely
for a special walking day

©Jemverse

Over five days, starting on Tuesday 2 May, my brother and I walked the second half of the South Downs Way – from Washington in West Sussex to Eastbourne in East Sussex. Day three was from Ditching Beacon to Rodmell. Photo – the view from the top of Juggs drover trail looking north –  Jempics

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Day Five (Alfriston to Eastbourne) | Jemverse
  2. Trackback: Day Five (Alfriston to Eastbourne) | Poet's Corner

Leave a Reply

