Excited

I’m on my way to Gatwick
to board a big jet plane
which’ll take me up to Glasgow
on my travels once again

It’s quite a way, four hundred miles
and sixty-six point two
so I’m pleased that I am flying
from home to my venue

And I’m really quite excited
as flying is a treat
First come first served at check-in
Hope I get a window seat

I’ve never been to Glasgow
so I’ll be writing there for sure
the experience to share with you
when I’m at home once more

©Jemverse

Photo – flying out of Gatwick over Southern England – Jempics

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mr. Militant Negro
    May 21, 2017 @ 09:11:06

    Reblogged this on The Militant Negro™.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

