Inspirational

vibaward

Thanks so much to Tea Norman (aka Topazshell) (aka ‘Books make me Happy“) for nominating me for this award. I’m truly honoured and am very proud to both accept and pass on the privilege to other deserving bloggers. The rules for acceptance are simple…

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Add the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” logo to your post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers who inspire you.
  • Include the set of rules.
  • Let your nominees know by posting a comment on his/her blog or including a ping back.
 Seven things about me
  1. I love baking bread
  2. I adore the smell of lavender
  3. My favourite poem is Wordsworth’s ‘I wandered lonely as a cloud’
  4. I have a Pentax K-r nicknamed ‘The Stormtrooper’
  5. I have two ageing dogs called ‘Basil’ and ‘Elvis’
  6. One of my favourite places is our beach-hut
  7. My favourite band (at the moment) are ‘The Trews’
Fifteen blogs which inspire me

So hard to choose here as there are so many – however, rules is rules – so here are mine…

  1. The Artistic Christian
  2. A word of mine
  3. Blossoms World
  4. Ann Johnson-Murphree
  5. 1 one poet 4 man
  6. Always Chum Poetry
  7. Coffee with Noor
  8. Diwata in Lalaland
  9. Quatrains of a Novice Poet
  10. And a Poem on the side, please
  11. Gathering stones strung on threads
  12. Sunflower Solace Farm
  13. The Starting End
  14. These words I write 2012
  15. Richard Ankers Writes

 

Hopefully, ping backs will kick in for each of these, but I’ve added a post comment to each ‘about’ page as well. And yes, I do appreciate that people have different views on accepting blogger awards – some do, some don’t. So, if you’re one of those who don’t, sorry to have troubled you but as that doesn’t stop the inspiration, I hope you’ll simply accept the thanks and sentiment instead.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 12:29:23

    Many Congratulations 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. johnmarkmiller
    Aug 12, 2014 @ 21:50:21

    Congratulations on your award! It is definitely well deserved….

    Thanks also for nominating my blog… seeing that made for a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Awards-seven things all about me! | blossomsworld
  4. Trackback: Thankful Thoughts | Sunflower Solace Farm
  5. biuro rachunkowe
    Aug 19, 2014 @ 02:43:09

    Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my
    4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic
    but I had to tell someone!

    Like

    Reply

  6. A Word Of Mine
    Aug 20, 2014 @ 18:45:43

    Congratulations and thank you for the nomination! Made my day!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  7. Jem Croucher
    Aug 20, 2014 @ 18:49:35

    You’re very welcome! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.